The Perils of the Obsessed Photographer

photos from the loonybin

When you love to take pictures, it is amazing what lengths you will go to and the chances you will take in order to get that elusive shot.  Case in point was my drive home yesterday.  As I headed up the highway exhausted after a long day at work,  Christmas shopping at lunch, and grocery shopping after work, I noticed a glow out the driver’s side window and did a double take when I saw the sun sinking over the horizon.  It was absolutely stunning!  It looked just like a huge ball of fire, and the colours were amazing shades of orange and red.  Plus the colours began to spread through the banks of dark clouds surrounding the sun.  It was so massive and so bright that I don’t think I could have gotten a good shot in the beginning.  In fact, I couldn’t even look at it long.  So…

View original post 379 more words

2 thoughts on “The Perils of the Obsessed Photographer

  1. Wow, thank you so much for reblogging my post from today. I am so glad that you enjoyed it enough to share with your followers. I am very new to this, and hopefully you will help me to become more well known in the blogging world. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

